Home International Morocco introduces 10-day quarantine for arrivals from 74 countries – economy –...

Morocco introduces 10-day quarantine for arrivals from 74 countries – economy – arab economy


We are thrilled to have you on our site. If you enjoy the post you have just found kindly Share it with friends.

Yesterday, Sunday, Moroccan authorities announced the gradual opening of borders and resumption of flights to and from a number of countries, starting on Tuesday, June 15, 2021.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation and Moroccans living abroad said in an official statement that the decision was taken following positive indicators of the epidemiological situation in the Kingdom of Morocco and a decrease in the number of cases of infection with the new corona virus. especially after the expansion of vaccination campaigns.

In this context, countries were divided into “A” and “B” lists based on the recommendations of the Ministry of Health and official epidemiological data published by the World Health Organization or provided by the countries themselves through their official websites.

Rule B refers to an exclusive list of all countries not interested in mitigation measures that are aware of the spread of mutated strains or the lack of accurate statistics on the epidemiological situation.

Travelers arriving from countries included in this list must obtain an exclusive license prior to travel, take a negative PCR test that is less than 48 hours from the date of entry into the national territory, and then undergo a 10-day quarantine.

This list includes Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cuba, Eswatini, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lesotho, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritius, Mexico, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Uganda.

In addition to Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Central Africa, North Korea, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, South Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Chad, Thailand, Togo, Ukraine, Uruguay. , Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Regarding Regulation A, it includes countries that have positive indicators of control of the epidemiological situation, especially the spread of mutated virus mutations.

Travelers arriving from these countries, whether they are Moroccan citizens, foreigners residing in Morocco, citizens of these countries or foreigners residing in them, can enter Morocco if they have a vaccination certificate and / or a negative PCR test result , which is returned less than 48 hours from the date of entry into the national territory.

Holders of foreign vaccination certificates will receive the same privileges that a Moroccan vaccination certificate gives to Moroccan citizens in the national territory.

Rule A includes countries not covered by Rule B and usually includes the European Union, America and Canada.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. The facts and opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of Algulf.net and Algulf.net does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here