UAE announces suspension of entry for arrivals from Zambia, Democratic Republic of Congo and Uganda – emirates – news & reports

We are thrilled to have you on our site. If you enjoy the post you have just found kindly Share it with friends.

The General Directorate of Civil Aviation and the National Directorate of Emergencies, Crises and Disasters announced the suspension of entry for travelers from Zambia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda on all domestic and foreign flights, as well as inbound transit passengers. from them, as of tomorrow, Friday, 11/06/2021 at 11:59 am, excluding transit flights arriving in the country and following to these countries.

This also includes suspending the entry of travelers who were in these countries for 14 days prior to arriving in the UAE, with continued flights as this will allow passengers from the UAE to travel to three countries on flights.

It will also allow excluded groups from Zambia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda to be relocated to the UAE with the application of the precautions mentioned, including UAE citizens and their first degree relatives, as well as diplomatic missions accredited between the UAE and three countries, including administrators working at embassies UAE in these countries Embassies of three countries in the country.

preliminary approval

The excluded category also includes official delegations and businessmen, subject to prior authorization, as well as holders of gold and silver residence permits, in addition to excluding those who have vital jobs as classified by the Federal Office of Personality and Citizenship and crews of foreign cargo and transit aircraft, subject to a negative laboratory test result for “Covid 19” within 48 hours from the moment of departure and upon arrival and compliance with quarantine before departure.

The excluded groups will be required to take preventive measures, which include a 10-day quarantine, a PCR check at the airport, and on the fourth and eighth day of entry into the country, as well as reducing the duration of a PCR check from 72 hours to 48 hours, provided tests are taken. issued by approved laboratories with a QR code.


The General Directorate of Civil Aviation has confirmed that travelers arriving from Zambia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda via other countries must have a period of stay in these countries of at least 14 days in order to obtain permission to enter the country. , with the continuation of cargo flights between the UAE with three countries.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. The facts and opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of and does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *