Flights to UAE: 8 Categories of Passengers Allowed from Restricted Countries – News

We are thrilled to have you on our site. If you enjoy the post you have just found kindly Share it with friends.

Covid safety measures travelers must adhere to include a 10-day quarantine period.

Eight categories of travelers are allowed to fly to the UAE from countries where passenger access has been suspended.

The latest addition to the exempt categories is Expo 2020 Dubai participants.

Passenger access from 16 destinations – including India, Pakistan, South Africa and Indonesia – to the UAE will remain suspended until further notice.

According to the latest safety circular from the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) of the UAE, exempt travelers are required to adhere to strict Covid safety measures, including a 10-day quarantine period.

The eight exempt categories are:

>> Citizens of the UAE and their first-degree relatives;

>> Diplomatic personnel between the UAE and the countries concerned, including administrative personnel;

>> Official delegations, subject to prior approval;

>> Expo 2020 international participants and exhibitors; and staff sponsored by the organizer.

>> Residents of the UAE with a gold or silver residence permit;

>> Crews of cargo and transit flights of foreign companies;

>> Businessmen and businesswomen, subject to approval from the General Authority for the Security of Ports, Borders and Free Zones, and heads of senior committees of the emergency, crisis and disaster management teams of the relevant emirate;

>> Employees belonging to vital functions according to the classification of the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship.

Covid safety protocols to be followed by exempt travelers

Strict Covid-19 safety protocols have been defined for exempt passengers from the restricted countries:

>> Negative PCR test result within 48 hours from the departure date. The test must have been taken at an accredited laboratory and the result must be provided with a QR code.

>> They must have a PCR test on arrival, followed by two others on days four and eight.

>> They have to quarantine for 10 days.

>> They must wear a monitoring and tracking device.

Sahim Salem

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. The facts and opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of and does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Leave a Comment