Vikings Territory’s 53-man squad for 2021

Vikings Territory’s 53-man squad for 2021

The following is written by Wesley Johnson and Dustin Baker.

The Minnesota Vikings will reduce the roster for 2021 to 53 men on Tuesday. The consolidation of the final roster comes after a robust off-season, with the additions of Patrick Peterson, Dalvin Tomlinson, Bashaud Breeland, Sheldon Richardson, Dede Westbrook and others.

Those additions pull off some players who made the cut in 2020, a season in which the Vikings impressed with a 7-9 win-loss record.

This task is a tricky one, but this is the official grid projection of VikingsTerritory.

(Note, too, that many of the players who get cut end up on the practice team.)



QB1: Kirk Cousins
QB2: Kellen Mouth

cut: Jake Browning, Nate Stanley

run back

RB1: Dalvin Cook
RB2: Alexander Mattison
RB3: Ameer Abdullah
RB4: AJ Rose Jr.

IR: Kene Nwangwu


FB1: CJ Ham

cut: Jake Bargas

Wide receiver

WR1: Adam Thielen
WR2: Justin Jefferson
WR3: KJ Osborn
WR4: Chad Beebe
WR5: Dede Westbrook
WR6: Ihmir Smith-Marsette

cut: Dan Chisena, Whop Philyor, Myron Mitchell

Tight ending

TE1: Tyler Conklin
TE2: Brandon Dillon
TE3: Zach Davidson

IR: Irv Smith Jr. / cut: Shane Zylstra

  • Note: Davidson may be released in favor of a free signer.

Grab left

LT1: Rashod Hill
LT2: Christian Darrisaw

Correct Tackle

RT1: Brian O’Neill
RT2: Blake Brandel

cut: Zack Bailey


C1: Garrett Bradbury
C2: Mason Cole

Left guard

LG1: Ezra Cleveland
LG2: Dakota Dozier

cut: Dru Samia, Kyle Hinton

Right guard

RG1: Oli Udoh
RG2: Wyatt Davis


Left Defensive End

LDE1: Danielle Hunter
LDE2: Patrick Jones II

cut: Jalyn Holmes, Hercules Mata’afa

Right Defensive End

RDE1: DJ Wonnum
RDE2: Everson Griffen
RDE3: Stephen Weatherly

cut: Kenny Willekes

Nose Tackle

NT1: Michael Pierce
NT2: Armon Watts

cut: James Lynch

3-Tech Defensive Tackle

3DT1: Dalvin Tomlinson
3DT2: Sheldon Richardson

Strongside Linebacker

SLB1: Anthony Barr
SLB2: Ryan Connelly

cut: Blake Lynch

Middle Defender

MLB1: Eric Kendricks
MLB2: Troy Dye

cut: Tuf Borland

Weak linebacker

WLB1: Nick Vigil
WLB2: Chazz Surratt


CB1: Patrick Peterson
CB2: Bashaud Breeland
CB3: Mackensie Alexander
CB4: Cameron Dantzler
CB5: Kris Boyd
CB6: Harrison Hand

cut: Tye Smith, Parry Nickerson


S1: Harrison Smith
S2: Xavier Woods
S3: Camryn Bynum

cut: Myles Dorn, Josh Metellus, Luther Kirk

Special teams


K1: Greg Joseph


P1: Britton Colquitt

long snapper

LS1: Andrew DePaola

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: