NRL Grand Final 2021 start time: When is kick-off, Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs

The biggest game of the year is just around the corner as Panthers and Rabbitohs fans eagerly await who will win the NRL Grand Final.

The biggest NRL game of the year is here.

Penrith hopes to avenge its loss to Melbourne in last year’s decision when it enters the Suncorp Stadium for tonight’s Grand Final, while South Sydney have plans to spoil the party.

Check out the massive lineup of Fox League’s weekly Grand Final coverage on Kayo, including live coverage before game, halftime and game after game with full analysis of the best team in the industry. New to Kayo? Start your free trial >

Wayne Bennett will be desperate to climax in his final game as the Rabbitohs coach, while it also marks the final appearance of star halfback Adam Reynolds in red and green before heading to Brisbane next season.

For more information on how to watch and stream the game tonight, click here.

What time does the NRL Grand Final start?

Kick-off at Suncorp Stadium is scheduled for 6:30 PM local time tonight, which is 7:30 PM AEDT.

However, when the national anthem and Welcome to Country are taken into account, don’t be surprised if the kick-off is actually 10 minutes later.

Daylight saving time started last night, so be sure to adjust your clocks accordingly.

Sydney – 7.30pm

Melbourne – 7.30pm

Brisbane – 6.30pm

Adelaide – 7:00 PM

Perth – 4.30pm

Hobart – 7.30 pm

Darwin – 6:00 PM

Match day schedule

1:00 PM – Gates open

13:15 – Intrust Super Cup preliminary final

3.45 pm – Intrust Super Cup preliminary final

5.30 pm – Farewell players

6.30pm – Pre-game entertainment

7.30pm – Panthers vs Rabbitohs Grand Final

* all times AEDT

Originally published as NRL Grand Final: Start time in each Australian capital

.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *