What time does the grand final of the NRL start?

What time does the grand final of the NRL start?



The NRL Grand Final is the biggest game on the rugby league calendar, with the Penrith Panthers and South Sydney Rabbitohs square in a decision maker that promises to be epic.

However, with NSW, Victoria, Tasmania and ACT moving their clocks forward for Daylight Savings Time, keep in mind the time difference between Brisbane and Suncorp Stadium, and wherever you look.

The big NRL final of 2021 starts at 7:30 pm (AEDT) is sunday 3 october at the Suncorp stadium in Brisbane. That means the match will start at 7:15pm for Queensland, NSW, ACT, Victoria and Tasmanian fans.

That makes it a 6:30pm (AEST) start time for Brisbane local viewers; a time of 4:30 PM (AWST) in Perth and Western Australia; and a time of 7pm (ACST) if you’re looking from South Australia and the Northern Territory.

Important NRL Grand Final 2021 Game Info: Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs

Date: Saturday September 25
First bounce: 7:30 PM (AEDT)
Event location: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
TV: Live, channel 9
Online: Live 9Now
Bet: Panthers $1.68, Rabbitohs $2.26 (odds via Play)

Broadcast information

Unlike the rest of the NRL season, there’s only one way to watch the grand finale on TV, as Channel 9 has exclusive live television rights to the game. However, they will be streaming the match live on channel 9, so unlike some of the other codes *cough AFL cough*, you can still stream the match on your device if you don’t have access to an antenna.

Check out The Roar’s full guide to watching or streaming the grand finale

If you can’t watch the big game live, the roar has your back. With continuous coverage throughout the day, including all build-up, talking points, big moments and fallout, you won’t miss a thing that happens.

Leave a Comment