Bloc Party announces new album Alpha Games, Share new song: Listen

Bloc Party has announced their new album Alpha games with a new song called “Traps”. Their sixth studio album, Alpha games was produced by Nick Launay and Adam Greenspan. It will be released on April 29 (via Infectious / BMG). Check out “Traps” below.

Alpha games is the follow-up to the band’s LP from 2016 Hymns. In a statement, Bloc Party singer, songwriter and guitarist Kele Okereke said of the single:

From the moment we wrote “Traps”, we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; play it in soundchecks on our last trip before it was over, and hear how it sounded in the great rooms and outdoors.

All products on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. But when you buy something through our retail links, we can earn an affiliate commission.

Bloc Party: Alpha Games

Alpha games:

01 Day Drinker
02 Traps
03 You should know the truth
04 Callum is a snake
05 Raw justice
06 The girls are fighting
07 of things yet to come
08 Sex Magik
09 In any case necessary
10 On site
11 If we get caught
12 The Peace Sacrifice


Leave a Comment